About Us

Who We Are…

Samson Metal

The management of Samson Metal represents over 70 years’ experience in the Ride & Show, Power Generation and Aerospace Industries.

Ed Samson

President

eds@samsonmetal.com

Wesley Samson

Vice President

wesley@samsonmetal.com

Ted Van Winkle

Director of Engineering

ted@samsonmetal.com

Dale Coxwell

Director of Business Development

dale@samsonmetal.com

James Nelson

Mechanical Project Engineer

james@samsonmetal.com

Joseph Van Winkle

Mechanical Project Engineer

joseph@samsonmetal.com

Dane Samson

Quality Control Manager

dane@samsonmetal.com

Our Qualifications + Certifications

L

Florida General Contractor License No. CGC1506163

L

FBPE Professional Engineers License No. PE56523

L

Quality System based on ISO 9001 and AS 9100

L

Registered ASME Boiler & Pressure Vessel “R",“S” & “U” Stamps

L

Welding Qualifications AWS, ASME, NAVSEA S9074-AR- GIB-010/278

L

Degreed Mechanical Engineers & PEs

L

AWS Certified Welding Inspectors

L
ITAR Registered
Samson Metal and Machine Inc. - Quality machining and fabrication in Lakeland, FL

Aerospace + Ground Support Equipment

Ride +
Show

Maintenance

Power
Generation

Aerospace + Ground Support Equipment

Ride + Show

Maintenance

Power Generation